top of page

MHVA Leadership

A Message from the President



The steadfast ladies of the mighty Mid-Hudson Valley Alumnae Chapter (MHVAC) of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated are honored to welcome you, and we thank you for visiting us virtually. 

Founded on January 13, 1913, by twenty-two unwavering collegiate women on the campus of Howard University, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. continues to promote excellence in Sisterhood, scholarship, and service. The Sisterhood comprises more than 300,000 predominately Black college-educated women whose purpose is to provide assistance and support through established programs in local communities worldwide.


This includes over 900 chapters located in the United States, England, Japan (Tokyo and Okinawa), Germany, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda, the Bahamas, and the Republic of Korea.


The Mid-Hudson Valley Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was chartered in the historic dynamic Eastern Region on June 27, 1970. All programs and events offered by MHVAC are anchored in the sorority's Five Point Programmatic Thrust: Educational Development, Economic Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health, Political Awareness and Involvement.   


We invite you to regularly explore our website to become acquainted with who we are as a chapter and partner with us on future endeavors.  Please feel free to follow us on all social media outlets: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and subscribe to receive emails about our events and local happenings in the Mid-Hudson Valley.


If you are a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., we would love for you to visit us at a chapter meeting and/or join us at our events as we strive to make a difference in the lives of others in our commitment to excellence.


Yours Truly,


Dr. Lynnette Williams

President, Mid-Hudson Valley Alumnae Chapter

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.



Dr. Lynnette Williams

Chapter Leadership

President: Dr. Lynnette Williams
First Vice-President: Debi Coffield
Second Vice-President: Stefanie Barrett

Recording Secretary: Ashley Davis

Corresponding Secretary: Ozie Williams
Treasurer: Dr. Autumn Cutler-McLamore
Financial Secretary: Melissa Swinton-Ghafoor

Assistant Financial Secretary: Ozie Williams
Chaplain: Linda Melton Mann                            
Journalist: To be announced
Parliamentarian: Ashley Davis
Sergeant-at-Arms: SheliAnn Heredia
Custodian/Historian: To be announced
Immediate Past President: Annette Brooks Quarles

Committee Chairs

Arts & Letters: Azia Brown

Collegiate Connections: Shanice Benoit
Dr. Betty Shabazz Delta Academy:
J. Ross-Kleinmann
Economic Development: Linda Melton Mann

Emergency Response: Ozie Williams

Finance: Dr. Autumn Cutler-McLamore & Melissa Swinton-Ghafoor

Fundraising: To Be Announced

Heritage & Archives: To be announced
Internal Audit: Dr. Valentina Stubbs

International Awareness & Involvement:Shawna Newkirk-Reynolds
Membership Services: Debi Coffield

Nominating Committee: Stefanie Barrett

Physical & Mental Health: Ozie Williams
Program Planning & Development
: Linda Melton Mann

Policy & Procedures: To be announced

Public Relations & Publicity: To be announced

Risk Management: Ashley Davis
Scholarship:Stefanie Barrett
Social Action: Adrienne Strother
Technology: Kimberly Santos-Gooden


Special Committees

Pan-Hellenic Council Representative: Latoya Riley

bottom of page